Best Pizza ever!

Tonight chef Terry and I stopped by a little pizza place we have both been wanting to try. Mi Famiglia is a great little wood fired pizza place in my home town of Oregon City. They specialize in wood fired pizza using fresh ingredients.

IMG_0587The beers we had were good. We both had a Vortex IPA from Fort George it was quite nice I gave it a 4 out of 5. Then Terry had an IRA from Double Mountain Brewery he gave it a 4 out of 5. My second was a Peroni Nastro Azzurro. It is described as a European Lager it went really good with the pizza. We finished the night off with a shot of Jameson.IMG_0586

So the beers were good but the pizza was the star of the show. The fresh taste of the ingredients was incredible. The crunch of the crust wow. Everything about of these pizzas was way above expectation and our expectations were high. The pizza oven cook at 850 degrees F. Cooking the pizza in mere minutes.

I had the Holy Trinity and Terry Had the Wild Mushroom with Gorgonzola. I have had lots of pizza in my day but this was probably the best I have ever had anywhere. Definitely the best in the Portland area.

The wait staff was friendly and attentive. They were there at just the right time to be of assistants. We were there just before closing time and they did not make us feel unwanted.

I will return to this restaurant and I will recommend it to all.

If you are looking for great pizza around the Portland area head south to Oregon City.

Leave a Reply

